Thursday, December 18, 2014


(press release from Blackout PR)
Blackened extreme metallers HOTH have reissued their highly-acclaimed sophomore album "Oathbreaker" on cassette format via Portland-based Death Culture Tapes.  It is available to order here.

The limited run of 100 cassettes will include a free sticker and an exclusive bonus track (a Chiptune version of "Serpentine Whispers", which you can check out here).     

"Oathbreaker" is an 8-song, 55-minute opus that "follows the story of an individual from his conception and follows him down a path that grows darker and darker. We wanted to create something that sounded mighty and hopeful in the beginning but spiraled into dreary, black despair by the end."

The Seattle-based duo, consisting of David Dees and Eric Peters, formed in 2011 and released their debut album "Infinite Darkness", the following year. More than just a follow-up to it's precursor, "Oathbreaker" is the work of a matured band possessing the rare ability to fully realize an artistic vision.


1. The Unholy Conception (7:22)
2. A Blighted Hope (5:26)
3. Cryptic Nightmares (6:27)
4. Serpentine Whispers (5:24)
5. Acolyte of the Tenebrous Night (7:11)
6. Unending Power (8:11)
7. Oblivion (6:20)
8. Despair (8:56)
9. Bonus: Serpentine Whispers [Chiptune Version] (4:54)

For more info and latest news, visit Hoth on facebook or check out their site

I have to admit, I really like this a lot...

No comments:

Post a Comment